Change the world

George Campus

Unit: Office of the Director: Operations
Staff member: Martin Loubser

 

Designation: Director: Operations
Highest academic qualifications: LLM
Areas of expertise: Private law
Description of services responsible for: Co-ordination of professional support services
Contact number: Work: 044 801 5097 / E-mail address: martin.loubser@nmmu.ac.za


 Unit:  Office of the Director: Operations

Staff member: Rosita Kuschke

Designation: Secretary
Highest academic qualifications: NDip: Occupational Therapy
Description of services responsible for: General administration and secretarial work
Contact number: Work: 044 801 5016 / E-mail address: rosita.kuschke@nmmu.ac.za


 Unit: Campus Health Services

Sr Kock

Staff member: Mietjie M. Kock
Designation: Nurse
Highest academic qualifications: Advanced Diploma in Nursing Management and Community Nursing
Area of expertise: Primary Health
Description of services responsible for: Managing campus health: Clinical consultation and diagnoses; dispense medication for students and staff; occupational health; follow-up, care and support of HIV patients and recording monthly statistics.
Contact number: Work: 044 801 5062 / E-mail address: mietjie.kock@nmmu.ac.za


Unit:  Student Housing
Staff member: Khululwa Mvango

Khululwa

Designation: Residence Manager, Registered Counsellor
Highest academic qualifications: M. Phil Degree (Stellenbosch University), Post Graduate Diploma In HIV Management ( Stellenbosch University), BA Honours in Psychology (UPE), BA in Social Sciences (Vista University)

Areas of expertise: Counselling, HIV/AIDS, Management 

Contact number: Work:044 801 5034 / E-mail address: khululwa.mvango@nmmu.ac.za


Unit:  Campus Health Services
Staff member: Antoinette Piet

Dave Jenkings

Designation: Counsellor
Highest academic qualifications: Bhons Psychology
Contact number: Work: 044 801 -05125 / E-mail address: Antoinette.Piet@nmmu.ac.za


Unit: HEADS & Student Counselling 

HIlde Van Wyk
Staff member: Charles A. Persence
Designation:Senior Student Counsellor (Educational Psychologist)
Highest academic qualifications: M.Ed.(Psych); B.Ed.(Psych); FDE; BA; HDE (Postgrad.)
Area of expertise: Counselling &Therapy; Emotional Intelligence; Career Counselling; Couples Counselling
Description of services responsible for: Supply information, training in electronic databases, and other library related tasks.
Contact number: Work: (044) 801 5051 / E-mail address: Charles.Persence@nmmu.ac.za 


Unit: Office of the Campus Principal

Staff member: Linda Muller

Linda Muller

Designation: Personal Assistant to the Campus Principal
Highest academic qualifications: Grade 12
Area of expertise: Organising, planning, office management, events and guest relations
Description of services responsible for: Maintain and manage the day to day activities of the Campus Principal’s office.
Contact number: Work: 044 801 5002 / e-mail address: linda.muller@nmmu.ac.za


Unit: Madibaz George Sport Manager
Staff member: Hugo Loubser

Hugo Loubser

Designation: Sport Manager (George Campus)
Highest academic qualifications: BA Physical Education, BA Hon Group Dynamics
Areas of expertise: Event management including tournaments, coaching clinics and community outreach projects and developing partnerships and joint ventures with relevant stakeholders.
Description of services responsible for: Support to all sport clubs on campus, management of sporting facilities and leadership training to sport clubs
Contact number: Work: 044 801 5037; Mobile: 082 575 1826 / E-mail address: hugo.loubser@nmmu.ac.za


Unit: Academic Administration
Staff member: Magda Eybers

Dave Jenkings

Designation: Academic Administration
Highest academic qualifications: NDip Public Management (PET)
Contact number: Work: 044-801 5566 / E-mail address: Magda.Eybers@nmmu.ac.za


Unit: Financial Aid 
Staff member: Karen Hendricks


Designation: Financial Aid Officer
Contact number: Work: 044-801 5130 / E-mail address: Karen.hendricks@nmmu.ac.za


Unit: HEADS / CTLM/ALDW
Staff member: Shan Kieswetter

Shann Kieswetter

Designation: Academic Development Professional
Academic qualifications: TTHD, ACE Computers in Education, BED Honours
Contact number: Work: 044 801 5105; Mobile: 082 495 2292 / E-mail address: shann.kieswetter@nmmu.ac.za