Change the world

George Campus

Forestry and Veld fire management
Mr Tiaan Pool
Mr Tiaan Pool
Position: Lecturer
Department: Forestry (George campus)
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 44 801 5024
Fax: 27 44 801 5031
Email: tiaan.pool@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N Dip Forestry, B-Tech Forestry, N Dip Tertiary Education
Expertise: Fire ecology, Wildfire investigation, Wildfire management

Avatar
Dr Keith Little
Position: Senior Lecturer/Researcher
Department: School of Natural Resource Management
Location: George Campus
Phone: +27 (0) 44 801 5028
Email: keith.little@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Botany) University of Natal
Expertise: Silvicultural Research

Prof Josh Louw
Prof Josh Louw
Position: Director: School of Natural Resource Management
Department: School of Natural Resource Management
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 44 801 5019
Fax: 27 44 805 6619
Email: josua.louw@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD
Expertise: Environmental management, Forest land clarification, Soil science

Wood Technology
Mr Richard Muller
Mr Richard Muller
Position: Lecturer and Programme Co-ordinator
Department: Wood Technology (George campus)
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 44 801 5015
Fax: 27 44 801 5031
Email: richard.muller@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M.Sc Wood Science, B.Eng (Mechanical)
Expertise: Timber drying, solar dryers, drying kiln design, wood anatomy, Timber Preservation, Timber thermal properties, fireplace design
Responsibilities: Wood Technology Program Coorinator

Mr Barry Muller
Mr Barry Muller
Position: Lecturer
Department: Wood Technology (George campus)
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 44 801 5013
Fax: 27 44 801 5031
Email: barry.muller@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Sc. Forestry

Nature conservation/ Game ranch
Tineke Kraaij
Tineke Kraaij
Email: s211211583@mandela.ac.za

Willie Matthee
Mr Willie Matthee
Position: Technician
Department: Electrical Engineering
Room: B203
Location: North Campus
Phone: 0415049131
Email: willie.matthee@mandela.ac
Qualifications: B.Sc Eng electrical

biancac
Dr. Bianca Currie
Position: Head: Sustainability Research Unit
Department: Academic Administration
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 044 801 5059
Email: bianca.currie@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD
Responsibilities: Leader: Sustainability Research Unit

Agricultural management
Mr Johan Jordaan
Mr Johan Jordaan
Position: Senior Lecturer: Agricultural Management
Department: Agricultural Management (George campus)
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 44 801 5011
Fax: 27 44 805 6611
Email: johan.jordaan@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Sc. Agric; B.Sc. Agric (Hons.); Hons. Business & Admin.; MBA
Expertise: Agric. Management